Université de Sousse

Created in 1986, the University of Monastir took its new name in 1991 to become the University of the Centre and to become in 2004 the University of Sousse.

It provides a range of academic and professionalized training in basic sciences, legal, economic and management, technical, agricultural, medical, paramedical, arts and crafts, letters and humanities.

The University of Sousse has 17 higher education institutions with 1,950 teachers and 32,765 students.

Production of course scanned and practice of distance education began in 2003 and currently Sousse University has about 30 online courses and distance learning spaces. The initiative of launching this MOOC comes as a natural consequence of these multiple initiatives and innovative e-learning use and thanks to the expertise acquired by the university teachers.