Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur

The Côte d’Azur Observatory is an astronomical observatory and public administrative institution directed by astronomer Farrokh Vakili. Enjoying administrative and financial independence, OCA spearheads the region’s research activities in earth sciences and astronomy, carried out in three research units under shared supervision (UNS, CNRS, IRD, OCA): Artemis, Geoazur and Lagrange. OCA is also home to the LISE unit, part of the College de France Chair of Observational Astrophysics.